Depeschen mit dem Leitwort The Mystery Writers of America

Möchten Sie Depeschen mit anderen Leitworten wählen?

The Mystery Writers of America (MWA) have announced the winners of the 2012 EDGAR© Awards.

  • Best Novel: Gone by Mo Hayder
  • Best First Novel: Bent Road by Lori Roy
  • Best Paperback Original: The Company Man by Robert Jackson Bennett
  • Best Fact Crime: Destiny of the Republic: A Tale of Madness, Medicine and the Murder of a President by Candice Millard
  • Best Critical Biographical: On Conan Doyle: Or, the Whole Art of Storytelling by Michael Dirda
  • Best Short Story: The Man Who Took His Hat Off to the Driver of the Train Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine by Peter Turnbull
  • Best Juvenile: Icefall by Matthew J. Kirby
  • Young Adult: The Silence of Murder by Dandi Daley Mackall
  • Play: The Game’s Afoot by Ken Ludwig
  • TV Episode: „Pilot“ – Homeland Teleplay by Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon & Gideon Raff
  • Robert L. Fish Memorial:A Good Man of Business Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine by David Ingram
  • Mary Higgins Clark Award: Learning to Swim by Sara J. Henry
  • Grand Master: Martha Grimes
  • The Raven:
    M is for Mystery Bookstore, San Mateo, CA
    Molly Weston, Meritorious Mysteries
  • Ellery Queen Award: Joe Meyers of the Connecticut Post/Hearst Media News Group