Depeschen mit dem Leitwort List

Möchten Sie Depeschen mit anderen Leitworten wählen?

  • The Talented Mr Ripley by Patricia Highsmith
  • The Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler
  • The Stain on the Snow by Georges Simenon

The first three books of the top ten crime novels, selected by Jake Kerridge. The complete liste and Mr. Kerridges view on the history of crime novels at The Telegraph.

The Ten Best Gay Mystery Series. A list by Drewey Wayne Gunn

  • Joseph Hansen: The Brandstetter series. Twelve volumes (1970-1991)
  • Peter Tuesday Hughes: The Front Desk series. Six volumes (1976-1978)
  • Dan Kavanagh: The Duffy series. Four novels (1980-1987)
  • Richard Stevenson: The Strachey series. Eight volumes (1981-2003)
  • John Preston: The Mission of Alex Kane sestet (1984-1987, revised 1992-1993)
  • Michael Nava: The Henry Rios heptalogy (1986-2001)
  • Derek Adams: The Adventures of Miles Diamond. Trilogy. (1993-1998)
  • R.D. Zimmerman: The Todd Mills series. Six novels. (1995-1999)
  • John Morgan Wilson: The Justice series. Five novels (1996-2003)
  • Jack Dickson: The Jas Anderson trilogy (1998-2002)

Ten Best Standalones. A list by Drewey Wayne Gunn

  • Rodney Garland:The Heart in Exile (1953)
  • Lou Rand: The Gay Detective (1961)
  • Hugh Ross Williamson: A Wicked Pack of Cards (1961)
  • J.X. Williams: Good-bye My Lover (1966)
  • Robert Bentley: Here There Be Dragons (1972)
  • Ross Berliner: The Manhood Ceremony (1978)
  • Tom Hardy: Cock Stealers (1978)
  • Jeremy Beadle: Death Scene (1988)
  • Ashok Mathur: Once upon an Elephant (1998)
  • Drew Gummerson: The Lodger (2002)

Drewey Wayne Gunn is celebrating great gay mysteries: His top ten of gay mystery series and standalones. Read more about his lists at the Lambda Literary Review.