Depeschen mit dem Leitwort John Connolly

Edgars 2014: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger

The Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the winners of the 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2013. The Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at our 68th Gala Banquet, May 1, 2014 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.

  • BEST NOVEL: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger
  • BEST FIRST NOVEL BY AN AMERICAN AUTHOR: Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews
  • BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL: The Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood
  • BEST FACT CRIME: The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War by Daniel Stashower
  • BEST CRITICAL/BIOGRAPHICAL: America is Elsewhere: The Noir Tradition in the Age of Consumer Culture by Erik Dussere
  • BEST SHORT STORY: The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository in Bibliomysteries by John Connolly
  • BEST JUVENILE: One Came Home by Amy Timberlake
  • BEST YOUNG ADULT: Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher
  • BEST TELEVISION EPISODE TELEPLAY: Episode 1 – The Fall Teleplay by Allan Cubitt
  • ROBERT L. FISH MEMORIAL AWARD: The Wentworth Letter in Criminal Element’s Malfeasance Occasional by Jeff Soloway
  • GRAND MASTER: Robert Crais and Carolyn Hart
  • RAVEN AWARDS: Aunt Agatha’s Bookstore, Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • THE SIMON & SCHUSTER MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD (Presented at MWA’s Agents & Editors Party): Cover of Snow by Jenny Milchman

Here you will find the Nominees for the 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Congratulations to all winners!

For the 300th issue of ShortList the editors asked writers to create an original noir story. The catch? It had to be exactly 300 words long. You can read the stories by Anthony Horowitz, Denise Mina, Frank Bill, George Pelecanos, Chris Brookmyre, Stuart Neville, Arne Dahl, Mark Billingham, Malcolm Mackay, Joe R. Lansdale, David Vann, Will Self, David Whitehouse, Danny Wallace, John Connolly, James Sallis, Daniel Woodrell and Ben Banyard at ShortList.

+ high-res version

Blogger schenken Lesefreude
Alles für die Leser | Blogger schenken Lesefreude, und die Krimi-Depeschen sind natürlich dabei.

Wie bereits Anfang Februar angekündigt, beteiligen sich die Krimi-Depeschen, als eines der ältesten deutschsprachigen Blogs zum Thema Kriminalliteratur, auch an der schönen Aktion „Blogger schenken Lesefreude“. Worum es da genau geht, erfahrt Ihr auf der Facebook-Seite der Aktion. Und nach einigen Überlegungen steht nun auch fest, welches Buch ich verlosen möchte:

Books To Die For

Es ist die schöne Anthologie Books To Die For: The World’s Greatest Mystery Writers on the World’s Greatest Mystery Novels, herausgegeben von Declan Burke und John Connolly. Warum ich mich für dieses Buch entschieden habe, wie die Verlosung abläuft – all das erfahrt Ihr dann am Welttag des Buches, am 23. April 2013.

Wir lesen uns!